By using seoforum’s services you agree to our Cookies Use and Data Transfer outside the EU.
We and our partners operate globally and use cookies, including for analytics, personalisation, ads and Newsletters.

• Join the best UK dedicated SEO Forum

Provide or get advice on everything SEO, ask questions, gain confirmation or just become apart of a friendly, like minded community who love SEO and Online Marketing.

Join 50,000 members!

Are you an ethical webmaster?

ozadin

ozadin

I would say I'm an ethical webmaster. I try to write content for humans, and not computers, I don't spin content, and I put effort into my articles. Rarely, I will include an affiliate link to a product, but sometimes, I will dedicate an article just for the affiliate link. If it's dog cages, I would write an article about it, and include a link, but I have only done that once so far. I don't use any blackhat methods, and I try to obey their TOS.

jean

jean

I have always followed my instincts while operating my online business. Now that I have a good product to sell, and I have a good affordable price for it, and as I give good customer support, I believe my online work follows a good guidelines pattern. There are no set rules that I follow generally, but if I get across a customer who is keen on making life difficult despite giving every help, then it irks me a lot. I will then take advice from my business friends and also from a lawyer friend (sometimes when absolutely necessary), and find ways to get out of the situation without getting me or my customer into more troubles later on. You may call this tactic a little out of the way, but it helps run the online business.

If one must run a business, online business especially, then there are no hard and fast set rules. Your business comes first, and when you're giving a good product and service, or even running a forum or a site, then you must be able to handle all situations.